City Government

The municipal government of the City of Willoughby Hills is created and governed by Charter and is known as a Mayor-Council form of government.  The Mayor serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the Administrative branch and the City Council comprises the legislative branch. 

The Administration consists of the Office of the Mayor, the Finance Department, Law Department, Recreation Department, Building Department, Service Department, Police Department, Fire Department, and Mayor's Court.  Information regarding these departments may be accessed by clicking on the appropriate links on this website.    

City Hall is open Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 4:30pm.

The Recreation Dept., located at the Community Center, is open Monday through Friday from 9:00am to noon.

The Building & Service Departments are open Monday through Friday from 8:00am to 4:30pm. 

Police and Fire operate 24/7, but City Offices (City Hall, Building, Finance, Recreation, and Service) are closed for the following holidays:

New Year’s Day                      MLK Day
President’s Day                      Good Friday
Memorial Day                         Independence Day
Labor Day                              Veterans Day
Thanksgiving Day                  Day after Thanksgiving
Christmas Eve                       Christmas Day